Michelle Phan on Youtube

Michelle Phan, well-known for giving beauty tips, make-up tutorials, and pore strips out of gelo and milk

Ever since SY 2010-2011 started, I’ve been fascinated by this user, MichellePhan on youtube. In a simpler, tweleve-year-old way of saying it: Dude. She’s awesome! She’s got great make-up tutorials (except that I don’t pay much attention to them because I’m 12), great tips, and great, great, great, facial tutorials! And what I love about her is, SHE USES FOOD! Don’t get what I mean? Here, for her facials and you know, beauty tips, she uses food and applies them to her face.

What first got me interested was when her Pore Strips video was featured on Youtube. Now, since I’m 12, I’m going through puberty and I’ve got to say, these pimples are annoying. Really, really, annoying. But I’ve learned to love my flaws. So, I clicked on her video and man was I interested. She made her own pore strips out of milk and unflavored gelo! That’s amusing to me, using food for the face, since I’ve never seen anyone do that–except for the hair. I’ve seen people put food into their hair (e.g. mayonnaise and egg)

Anyways, I was just thinking if I should write down steps in her videos and post them over here. I don’t really know, if I should because it takes time and I’ve got tons of homework. And I’m busy on Mondays (school newspaper) and Fridays (wall climbing) and I’m pretty much booked the rest of the days (blame homework) so that leaves me with Saturday and Sunday and may I point out, that’s just two days. Not enough to get essays, homework, stories, and blog stuff done. *sigh*

I want to jot them down but I don’t know. So while I make the decision check out her latest video: